ghostly echoes

14701282_1627515150874858_1857675910749093888_n.jpg

The Facts

Ghostly Echoes by William Ritter
Basia rates it: 5/5 stars
Connor rates it: 5/5 stars

The Reviews

basia

When Connor told me to cancel my library hold because I couldn’t possibly wait and drove the book across the city to my front door, I knew it was going to be good. I had worried this wouldn’t quite measure up to the first two books, but I think it surpassed them. Ritter’s prose is poignant and humorous at the same time, deeply profound in a way that knocks you off your feet and fulfills you all at once. The cast of characters is, as always, delightful: full of favorites old and new, and one favorite who is both new and very old at the same time.

connor

I was somewhat concerned this might not live up to the previous two novels, but once again Ritter’s prose delivers in SPADES. Ghostly Echoes is both compelling and delightful to behold–humorous in all the right places and detailed in all the curious ones, with our regular motley crew and a number of interesting additions to keep things moving forward. Besides, there aren’t many books that I’d drive across town (through traffic, no less) to deliver to Basia’s door when I know she won’t even be there to say hello.

Leave a Reply

